Final Fanzine design and thoughts

The whole process of creating a Fanzine has been very interesting. I’m glad I went with my initial idea of following a musician friend of mine, I feel like the storyline works really well and the images work well together in the sequence.

I have finalised my design and incorporated some handwritten notes into the images which work really well. I experimented with labelling the sections with some type, i.e “Writing, recording, performing” but I decided that the images themselves describe them well enough. I’ve also included a short intro about Mat and our musical relationship, as well as a small bit of information about the process and the length of time it took to take the images.

Final Flatplan

Fanzine Flatlay.png

 

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑